Songs That Got Us Through WW2
by Various Artists

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Songs That Got Us Through WW2 by Various Artists

Track Listing

1 Boogie Woogie Bugle Boy - The Andrews Sisters
2 I'll Be Seeing You - Frank Sinatra/Tommy Dorsey
3 Don't Get Around Much Anymore (Never No Lament) - Duke Ellington
4 Till Then - The Mills Brothers
5 G. I. Jive - Paul Estan/Johnny Mercer
6 I'll Walk Alone - Martha Tilton
7 AC-Cent-Tchu-Ate the Positive - Johnny Mercer
8 Don't Want to Walk Without You - Helen Forrest/Harry James
9 Long Ago (And Far Away) - Jo Stafford
10 I'll Get by (As Long as I Have You) - The Ink Spots
11 There'll Be Bluebirds Over the White Cliffs of Dover - Jimmy Dorsey
12 Comin' in on a Wing and a Prayer - The Song Spinner
13 Sentimental Journey - Les Brown/Doris Day
14 It's Been a Long, Long Time - Harry James/Kitty Kallen
15 When the Lights Go on Again (All Over the World) - Vaughn Monroe
16 Yours - Jimmy Dorsey/Bob Eberly/Helen O'Connell
17 I Wonder - Louis Armstrong (bonus track)
18 Waitin' For the Train to Come In - Peggy Lee

Genre: Pop Vocal
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: April 1990
  • Label: Rhino (Label)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Billy Vera (Compilation)
Customer Reviews