The Sopranos
- Original Soundtrack

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About The Sopranos by Original Soundtrack

Track Listing

1 Woke Up This Morning - (Chosen One Mix)
2 It's Bad You Know
3 It Was a Very Good Year
4 Gotta Serve Somebody
5 Inside of Me
6 I Feel Free
7 Mystic Eyes
8 State Trooper
9 I'm a Man
10 Complicated Shadows
11 Beast in Me, The
12 Viking
13 Blood Is Thicker Than Water
14 I've Tried Everything

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Soundtracks & Scores
  • Release Date: December 1999
  • Label: Sony Music Distribution (USA)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Entertainment Weekly (1/14/00, p.75) - "...It's one of the great song-based soundtracks, period....a blissfully neoclassic mix..." - Rating: A

Q (3/00, p.113) - 3 stars out of 5 - "...Apart from the inevitable Sinatra, Them do a passable Bo Diddley on 'Mystic Eyes', while Diddley himself rips into 'I'm A Man' and Wyclef Jean brings things up to date with 'Blood Is Thicker Than Water'."

Melody Maker (1/18/00, p.56) - 3.5 stars out of 5 - "...Some of these tunes may not be classics, but blues music, being mournful and urgent, fits the bill exactly. As a soundtrack should then, THE SOPRANOS hits exactly the right note."

Customer Reviews