The Sound of Sunshine
by Michael Franti & Spearhead

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About The Sound of Sunshine by Michael Franti & Spearhead

Track Listing

1 Sound of Sunshine, The
2 Shake It
3 Hey Hey Hey
4 Anytime You Need Me
5 I'll Be Waiting
6 Only Thing Missing Was You
7 Love Don't Wait
8 Thing That Helps Me Get Through, The
9 Gloria - (featuring Cherine)
10 Headphones
11 Sound of Sunshine Going Down, The

Featured Artists: Lady Saw and Cherine

Genre: R&B
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: September 2010
  • Label: Capitol
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Michael Franti
  • Engineer: Colin York; J. Bowman; Delroy Pottinger
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Franti's most poppy album yet is full of reggae hybrids and his best stab at arena rock: 'I'll be Waiting'..."

Billboard (p.40) - "Franti sticks to the good-natured beachside vibe of 'Say Hey' throughout THE SOUND OF SUNSHINE, which should please fans of Jack Johnson, Jason Mraz and the lighter work of Manu Chao."

Customer Reviews