The '59 Sound
by The Gaslight Anthem

  • $15.98
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About The '59 Sound by The Gaslight Anthem

Track Listing

1 Great Expectations
2 '59 Sound, The
3 Old White Lincoln
4 High Lonesome
5 Film Noir
6 Miles Davis & The Cool
7 Patient Ferris Wheel, The
8 Casanova, Baby!
9 Even Cowgirls Get the Blues
10 Meet Me by the River's Edge
11 Here's Looking at You, Kid
12 Backseat, The

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: August 2008
  • Label: SideOneDummy
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Ted Hutt
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Alternative Press (p.148) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "Fallon's lyrics continue to embrace the Americana ethos that is successfully married with a soulful punk sound as timeless as the sentiments that inspire him."

CMJ - "The '59 Sound is at its most charming when the wall of guitars dissolves in 'Here's Looking At You, Kid' and 'Film Noir.'"

Kerrang (Magazine) (p.48) - "If you've ever felt love's sting, ever wished a summer would never end or ever felt hopes and promises crumble into dust, hearing THE '59 SOUND might just have the same effect on you."

Kerrang (Magazine) (p.65) - Ranked #2 in Kerrang's Best Albums Of The Year 2008 -- "[O]ne of the hottest rock bands of the year."

Q (Magazine) (p.107) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[They] blast out affecting, soulful punk rock strewn with bittersweet memories of small-town, blue-collar America."

Customer Reviews