Speaking in Tongues
by Talking Heads

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Speaking in Tongues by Talking Heads

Track Listing

1 Burning Down the House
2 Making Flippy Floppy
3 Girlfriend Is Better
4 Slippery People
5 I Get Wild/Wild Gravity
6 Swamp
7 Moon Rocks
8 Pull up the Roots
9 This Must Be the Place (Naive Melody)

Featured Artists: Bernie Worrell and David Van Tieghem and Shankar and Nona Hendryx and Wally Badarou

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: January 1989
  • Label: Sire
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Talking Heads
  • Engineer: Butch Jones; Alex Sadkin
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (11/89) - Ranked #54 in Rolling Stone's 100 Best Albums Of The 80's survey.

Customer Reviews