Spirit in the Room
by Tom Jones

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Spirit in the Room by Tom Jones

Track Listing

1 Tower of Song
2 Bad as Me
3 Traveling Shoes
4 All Blues Hail Mary
5 Lone Pilgrim
6 Hit or Miss
7 Dimming of the Day
8 (I Want To) Come Home
9 Love and Blessings
10 Soul of a Man
11 Just Dropped In
12 Charlie Darwin
13 When the Deal Goes Down

Genre: R&B
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: April 2013
  • Label: Rounder Records
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Ethan Johns
  • Engineer: Dom Monk
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Q (Magazine) (p.105) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[H]e thrives when bringing gravitas to the sparse blues of 'Soul Of A Man' and extraordinary tenderness to the Low Anthem's 'Charlie Darwin'..."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.82) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "The grain and gravitas of Jones's voice is perfectly suited to this diverse material, all unfussily arranged by Ethan Johns."

Uncut (magazine) (p.77) - "[A] serious album of serious covers....It suggests a great artist finding new and surer ground."

Customer Reviews