Steal Away
by Hank Jones (Piano)/Charlie Haden

  • $13.98
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Steal Away by Hank Jones (Piano)/Charlie Haden

Track Listing

1 It's Me, O Lord (Standin' in the Need of Prayer)
2 Nobody Knows the Trouble I've Seen
3 Spiritual
4 Wade in the Water
5 Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
6 Sometimes I Feel Like a Motherless Child
7 Amour de Moy, L'
8 Danny Boy
9 I've Got a Robe, You Got a Robe (Goin' to Shout All over God's Heav'n)
10 Steal Away
11 We Shall Overcome
12 Go Down Moses
13 My Lord, What a Mornin'
14 Hymn Medley: Abide With Me/Just as I Am Without One Plea/What a Friend: Abide With Me / Just As I Am

Genre: Pop Vocal
  • Genre: Jazz Music
  • Release Date: April 1995
  • Label: UMGD
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Charlie Haden
  • Engineer: Jay Newland
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Q (8/95, p.122) - 4 Stars - Excellent - "...This poignant and affecting album is devoted to spirituals, hymns and folk songs, and Haden's booming sound and uncanny harmonic feel perfectly supports Jones's softly rolling chords, mixture of local-church artlessness and dignified funkiness..."

Customer Reviews