It Still Moves
by My Morning Jacket

  • $13.98
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About It Still Moves by My Morning Jacket

Track Listing

1 Mahgeetah
2 Dancefloors
3 Golden
4 Master Plan
5 One Big Holiday
6 I Will Sing You Songs
7 Easy Morning Rebel
8 Run Thru
9 Rollin' Back
10 Just One Thing
11 Steam Engine
12 One in the Same

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: January 2008
  • Label: ATO (USA)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Jim James
  • Engineer: Danny Kadar
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (10/2/03, p.116) - 3 stars out of 5 - "Inside the oceanic reverb that soaks every twang and sigh on IT STILL a first-class acid-country Radiohead swimming slowly to the surface..."

Spin (9/03, p.109) - "...The band get lost in echoes of their own, imagining a world where Neil Young is their Uncle Tupelo and their Grandaddy....[they] lug the still-smoking amps from their lightning-strike live show into the studio and let the noise chase the midnite vultures away..." - Rating: A-

Q (01/01/04, p.76) - Ranked #38 in Q's "The 50 Best Albums of 2003"

Q (10/03, p.111) - 4 stars out of 5 - "...Their third album finds their meld of expansive rock, country melodies and myriad other elements scraping truly inspirational heights..."

Uncut (01/04, pp.84-7) - Ranked #21 in Uncut's "Albums Of The Year 2003"

Uncut (9/03, p.102) - 5 stars out of 5 - "...It's a record of passion and richness, with a hoard of memorable songs, that demands to be treated as the equal of its inspirations..."

CMJ (9/1/03, p.8) - "...IT STILL MOVES careens through a unique blend of country, rock and jam with a vastness and a sense of longing that can be met with a cold drink on a hot night, or by kicking up a hell of a lot of dust flying home down a once-peaceful country road."

Mojo (Publisher) (01/01/04, p.60) - Ranked #5 in Mojo's "The Best of 2003"

Mojo (Publisher) (10/03, p.106) - 4 stars out of 5 - "...Blessed with a sense of wonder, My Morning Jacket remain something special....Epic, lyrical, and as ultimately old-fashioned as those words suggest, [MMJ] prove this music still moves in mysterious ways..."

Customer Reviews