Coupon
The Sacred Lies of Minnow Bly
by Stephanie Oakes


Overview - A hard-hitting and hopeful story about the dangers of blind faith and the power of having faith in yourself.
Now a Morris Award finalist and Golden Kite Honor Book
The Kevinian cult has taken everything from seventeen-year-old Minnow: twelve years of her life, her family, her ability to trust.And when she rebelled, they took away her hands, too.
  Read more...

 
Hardcover
  • Retail Price: $17.99
  • $15.46
    (Save 14%)
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 12.37
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 41 copies from $3.49
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Sacred Lies of Minnow Bly by Stephanie Oakes
 
 
 
Overview
A hard-hitting and hopeful story about the dangers of blind faith and the power of having faith in yourself.
Now a Morris Award finalist and Golden Kite Honor Book
The Kevinian cult has taken everything from seventeen-year-old Minnow: twelve years of her life, her family, her ability to trust.And when she rebelled, they took away her hands, too.
Now their Prophet has been murdered and their camp set aflame, and it's clear that Minnow knows something but she's not talking. As she languishes in juvenile detention, she struggles to un-learn everything she has been taught to believe, adjusting to a life behind bars and recounting the events that led up to her incarceration. But when an FBI detective approaches her about making a deal, Minnow sees she can have the freedom she always dreamed of if she s willing to part with the terrible secrets of her past.
Gorgeously written, breathlessly page-turning and sprinkled with moments of unexpected humor, this harrowing debut isperfect for readers of Emily Murdoch's "If You Find Me"andNova Ren Suma's "The Walls Around Us," as well as for fans of Orange is the New Black."

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780803740709
  • ISBN-10: 0803740700
  • Publisher: Dial Books
  • Publish Date: June 2015
  • Page Count: 400
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.5 x 5.8 x 1.4 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.1 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance

 
BAM Customer Reviews