Coupon
The Savage Fortress
by Sarwat Chadda


Overview - For fans of Roshani Chokshi and Rick Riordan

"A fabulous, action-packed modern take on Indian mythology. I can't wait to read more " -- Rick Riordan, author of the Percy Jackson series

After three weeks of vacation, Ash Mistry is ready to leave the heat and dust of India behind him.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 44 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About The Savage Fortress by Sarwat Chadda
 
 
 
Overview
For fans of Roshani Chokshi and Rick Riordan

"A fabulous, action-packed modern take on Indian mythology. I can't wait to read more " -- Rick Riordan, author of the Percy Jackson series

After three weeks of vacation, Ash Mistry is ready to leave the heat and dust of India behind him. Then he discovers a hidden gold arrowhead---a weapon used to defeat evil King Ravana in legend.

At least, Ash is pretty sure it's only a legend . . .

But when Lord Savage comes after Ash, the legends are suddenly way too real. Savage commands an army of monstrous shapechangers called rakshasas, who want only to seize the arrowhead and restore Ravana to power. As they hunt Ash through magnificent fortresses and brutal deserts, he must learn to work with a powerful rakshasa girl named Parvati, and find the strength within himself to fight on and save the world as we know it.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780545385169
  • ISBN-10: 0545385164
  • Publisher: Arthur A. Levine Books
  • Publish Date: October 2012
  • Page Count: 292
  • Reading Level: Ages 9-12
  • Dimensions: 8.4 x 5.7 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.92 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Fantasy & Magic
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews