Coupon
Scarlett Epstein Hates It Here
by Anna Breslaw


Overview - Cross Veronica Mars with MTV's Daria, and you'll get Scarlett Epstein, the snarky, judgmental, and often hilarious star of Scarlett Epstein Hates It Here , a witty and heartwarming novel that's perfect for fans of David Arnold's Mosquitoland and Kody Keplinger's The Duff.  Read more...

 
In Stock.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 9 copies from $3.48
 
 
 

More About Scarlett Epstein Hates It Here by Anna Breslaw
 
 
 
Overview
Cross Veronica Mars with MTV's Daria, and you'll get Scarlett Epstein, the snarky, judgmental, and often hilarious star of Scarlett Epstein Hates It Here, a witty and heartwarming novel that's perfect for fans of David Arnold's Mosquitoland and Kody Keplinger's The Duff.
"Absolutely delightful, the kind of book you'll be reading for an hour before you realize you've been grinning the whole time." --Buzzfeed
"A sparkling, unabashedly feminist debut." --Kirkus Reviews, Starred Review
"Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl meets Harriet the Spy in this coming-of-age tale filled with emotional resonance."--TeenVogue.com
Meet Scarlett Epstein, BNF (Big Name Fan) in her online community of fanfiction writers, world-class nobody at Melville High. Her best (read: only) IRL friends are Avery, a painfully shy and annoyingly attractive bookworm, and Ruth, her pot-smoking, possibly insane seventy-three-year-old neighbor.
When Scarlett's beloved TV show is canceled and her longtime crush, Gideon, is sucked out of her orbit and into the dark and distant world of Populars, Scarlett turns to the fanfic message boards for comfort. This time, though, her subjects aren't the swoon-worthy stars of her fave series--they're the real-life kids from her high school. Scarlett never considers what might happen if they were to find out what she truly thinks about them...until a dramatic series of events exposes a very different reality than Scarlett's stories, forever transforming her approach to relationships--both online and off.

From the Hardcover edition.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781595148360
  • ISBN-10: 1595148361
  • Publisher: Razorbill
  • Publish Date: March 2017
  • Page Count: 288
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-UP
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.4 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.55 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Humorous - General
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Romance - General
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - General (see also headings under Family)

 
BAM Customer Reviews