Coupon
Scarlett Epstein Hates It Here
by Anna Breslaw


Overview - Cross Veronica Mars with MTV's Daria, and you’ll get Scarlett Epstein, the snarky, judgmental, and often hilarious star of  Scarlett Epstein Hates It Here , a witty and heartwarming novel that’s perfect for fans of David Arnold’s  Mosquitoland  and Kody Keplinger’s  The Duff. 

"Absolutely delightful, the kind of book you'll be reading for an hour before you realize you've been grinning the whole time." — Buzzfeed
"A sparkling, unabashedly feminist debut." Kirkus Reviews , Starred Review
"Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl meets Harriet the Spy in this coming-of-age tale filled with emotional resonance."— TeenVogue.com

Meet Scarlett Epstein, BNF (Big Name Fan) in her online community of fanfiction writers, world-class nobody at Melville High.
  Read more...

 

Download

Language: eng

This item is only available to U.S. billing addresses.

 
 
Hardcover
  • Retail Price: $17.99
  • $11.33
  • Members Save 10% Club Price
    $ 10.20

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
Not a member? Join Today!

 
 
 
 
 

More About Scarlett Epstein Hates It Here by Anna Breslaw
 
 
 
Overview
Cross Veronica Mars with MTV's Daria, and you’ll get Scarlett Epstein, the snarky, judgmental, and often hilarious star of Scarlett Epstein Hates It Here, a witty and heartwarming novel that’s perfect for fans of David Arnold’s Mosquitoland and Kody Keplinger’s The Duff. 

"Absolutely delightful, the kind of book you'll be reading for an hour before you realize you've been grinning the whole time." —Buzzfeed
"A sparkling, unabashedly feminist debut."Kirkus Reviews, Starred Review
"Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl meets Harriet the Spy in this coming-of-age tale filled with emotional resonance."—TeenVogue.com

Meet Scarlett Epstein, BNF (Big Name Fan) in her online community of fanfiction writers, world-class nobody at Melville High. Her best (read: only) IRL friends are Avery, a painfully shy and annoyingly attractive bookworm, and Ruth, her pot-smoking, possibly insane seventy-three-year-old neighbor.
 
When Scarlett’s beloved TV show is canceled and her longtime crush, Gideon, is sucked out of her orbit and into the dark and distant world of Populars, Scarlett turns to the fanfic message boards for comfort. This time, though, her subjects aren’t the swoon-worthy stars of her fave series—they’re the real-life kids from her high school. Scarlett never considers what might happen if they were to find out what she truly thinks about them...until a dramatic series of events exposes a very different reality than Scarlett's stories, forever transforming her approach to relationships—both online and off.


From the Hardcover edition.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN: 9780698197497
  • Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group
  • Imprint: Razorbill
  • Date: Apr 2016
  • Seller Statement: Sold by Penguin Group US
 
Customer Reviews