Coupon
Schizo
by Nic Sheff


Overview - The fascinating, shocking, and ultimately quite hopeful story of one teen's downward spiral into mental illness by the bestselling author of Tweak .

Miles is the ultimate unreliable narrator--a teen recovering from a schizophrenic breakdown who believes he is getting better .  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 26 copies from $3.26
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Schizo by Nic Sheff
 
 
 
Overview
The fascinating, shocking, and ultimately quite hopeful story of one teen's downward spiral into mental illness by the bestselling author of Tweak.

Miles is the ultimate unreliable narrator--a teen recovering from a schizophrenic breakdown who believes he is getting better . . . when in reality he is growing worse.

Driven to the point of obsession to find his missing younger brother, Teddy, and wrapped up in a romance that may or may not be the real thing, Miles is forever chasing shadows. As Miles feels his world closing around him, he struggles to keep it open, but what you think you know about his world is actually a blur of gray, and the sharp focus of reality proves startling.

Written by Nic Sheff, son of David Sheff (author of Beautiful Boy, the memoir adapted into a movie of the same name starring Steve Carell and Timoth e Chalamet), Schizo is the fascinating, and ultimately quite hopeful, story of one teen's downward spiral into mental illness as he chases the clues to a missing brother. Perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, and It's Kind of a Funny Story.

"This spare book is a well-written, but painful, read, as readers come to understand the hopelessness Miles feels about his life and his future."--VOYA

"In his first novel, memoirist Sheff (Tweak) provides an insightful perspective on one teen's struggle with mental illness."--Publishers Weekly

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780147508850
  • ISBN-10: 0147508851
  • Publisher: Speak
  • Publish Date: September 2015
  • Page Count: 272
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.1 x 5.4 x 0.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.55 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Mental Illness
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Health & Daily Living - Diseases, Illnesses & Injuries
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Thrillers & Suspense

 
BAM Customer Reviews