Coupon
The Scorch Trials
by James Dashner


Overview - Read the second book in the #1 "New York Times" bestselling Maze Runner series that is soon to be a motion picture, hitting theaters September 18, 2015, and is perfect for fans of "The Hunger Games" and "Divergent." This special movie tie-in trade paperback edition features an eight-page full-color insert with photos from the film and an exclusive fan sticker.  Read more...

 
Bargain - Paperback
  • Retail Price: $10.99
  • $4.97
    (Save 55%)

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist


In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members

What is a Bargain?
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
 
 
 

Customers Also Bought

More About The Scorch Trials by James Dashner
 
 
 
Overview

Read the second book in the #1 "New York Times" bestselling Maze Runner series that is soon to be a motion picture, hitting theaters September 18, 2015, and is perfect for fans of "The Hunger Games" and "Divergent." This special movie tie-in trade paperback edition features an eight-page full-color insert with photos from the film and an exclusive fan sticker. The first book, "The Maze Runner," is now a movie featuring the star of MTV's" Teen Wolf," Dylan O'Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster Also look for James Dashner's newest series: the Mortality Doctrine that includes "The Eye of Minds" and "The Rule of Thoughts."
"
Solving the Maze was supposed to be the end."
Thomas was sure that escape from the Maze would mean freedom for him and the Gladers. But WICKED isn't done yet. Phase Two has just begun. The Scorch.
"
There are no rules. There is no help. You either make it or you die."
The Gladers have two weeks to cross through the Scorch--the most burned-out section of the world. And WICKED has made sure to adjust the variables and stack the odds against them.
"Friendships will be tested. Loyalties will be broken. All bets are off."
There are others now. Their survival depends on the Gladers' destruction--and they're determined to survive.
Praise for the Maze Runner series:
A #1 "New York Times" Bestselling Series
A "USA Today" Bestseller
A Book Sense Bestseller
An Indie Next List Selection
A "Kirkus Reviews" Best Teen Book of the Year
An ALA-YASLA Best Fiction for Young Adults Book
An ALA-YALSA Quick Pick
" A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of "Lord of the Flies," "The Hunger Games," and "Lost.""-EW.com
"Wonderful action writing--fast-paced...but smart and well observed."-"Newsday"
" A] nail-biting must-read."-Seventeen.com
"Breathless, cinematic action."-"Publishers Weekly"
"Heart-pounding to the very last moment."-"Kirkus Reviews"
"Exclamation-worthy."-"Romantic Times"
STAR] "James Dashner's illuminating prequel "The Kill Order"] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series."-"Shelf Awareness," Starred

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780553538410
  • ISBN-10: 0553538411
  • Publisher: Delacorte Press
  • Publish Date: August 2015
  • Page Count: 384
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-UP

Related Categories


Series: Maze Runner Trilogy
 
Customer Reviews