Coupon
The Sea Without a Shore
by David Drake


Overview - LEARY AND MUNDY RETURN in the RCN SERIES.

#10 in the nationally best-selling Republic of Cinnabar Navy space adventure series.

Cinnabar's chief spymaster is a mother also--and her son is determined to search for treasure in the midst of a civil war.  Read more...


 
Mass Market Paperback
  • $7.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 14 copies from $2.99
 
 
 
 

More About The Sea Without a Shore by David Drake
 
 
 
Overview
LEARY AND MUNDY RETURN in the RCN SERIES.

#10 in the nationally best-selling Republic of Cinnabar Navy space adventure series.

Cinnabar's chief spymaster is a mother also--and her son is determined to search for treasure in the midst of a civil war. Who better to hold the boy's hand--and to take the blows directed at him--than Captain Daniel Leary, the Republic of Cinnabar Navy's troubleshooter, and his friend the cyberspy Adele Mundy?

The only thing certain in the struggle for control of the mining planet Corcyra is that the rival parties are more dangerous to their own allies than to their opponents. Daniel and Adele face kidnappers, hijackers, pirates and a death squad--even before they can get to their real business of ending the war on Corcyra. Only with planetary peace can the boy they're escorting get on with hismission.

The boy thinks the treasure he's looking for is a thousand years old. Daniel and Adele know that it's probably a dream--

But if the treasure is real, it just might be tens of thousands of years older than anyone imagines, and incalculably more valuable

About David Drake's previous RCN novel, What Distant Deeps:

"Drake deftly weaves a web of political machinations and intrigue that vividly depicts the costs of war. Fans of Patrick O'Brian's Maturin and Aubrey novels will enjoy this intricate, rousing space opera." -Publishers Weekly

About David Drake's RCN series:
" R]ousing old-fashioned space opera." -Publishers Weekly

"The fun is in the telling, and Mr. Drake has a strong voice. I want more " -Philadelphia Weekly Press

" S]pace opera is alive and well. This series is getting better as the author goes along...character development combined with first-rate action and memorable world designs." -SFReader.com

About David Drake:
" P]rose as cold and hard s the metal alloy of a tank...rivals Crane and Remarque..." -Chicago Sun-Times

"Drake couldn't write a bad action scene at gunpoint." -Booklist

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781476780412
  • ISBN-10: 1476780412
  • Publisher: Baen
  • Publish Date: January 2015
  • Page Count: 512
  • Dimensions: 6.9 x 4.3 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.5 pounds

Series: RCN

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Science Fiction - General
Books > Fiction > Science Fiction - Space Opera
Books > Fiction > Science Fiction - Action & Adventure

 
BAM Customer Reviews