The Second Chance Shoe Shop
by Marcie Steele


Overview -

'The Second Chance Shoe Shop is that rarest of treats, a story filled with warm and wonderful characters who feel like your best friends from the first page.' Tilly Tennant

All Riley Flynn wants is to meet someone who makes her happy. But attracting the right kind of man is not easy, and with her heart still hurting from her last break-up, Riley believes she'll never find love again.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 13 copies from $3.74
 
 
 

More About The Second Chance Shoe Shop by Marcie Steele
 
 
 
Overview

'The Second Chance Shoe Shop is that rarest of treats, a story filled with warm and wonderful characters who feel like your best friends from the first page.' Tilly Tennant

All Riley Flynn wants is to meet someone who makes her happy. But attracting the right kind of man is not easy, and with her heart still hurting from her last break-up, Riley believes she'll never find love again.

A year ago, Sadie Stewart's whole world was shattered when her husband, Ross, died. She has struggled to keep herself together for the sake of their young daughter, but with the anniversary of his death approaching, Sadie finds herself overwhelmed by grief.

Sadie and Riley work at Chandlers shoe shop, in the charming town of Hedworth. But when Chandlers is threatened with closure, the friends are confronted with the loss of not only their jobs, but also their support network - the glue that holds them together when they are close to breaking.

As they put together a plan to save their beloved shop, Sadie realises that she might just be learning to live again. Could it be that new beginnings are just round the corner? The campaign also finds Riley unexpectedly crossing paths with charming photographer, Ethan. Maybe her second chance at love is right under her feet ...

A delightfully romantic tale of love, friendship and putting your best foot forward, for fans of Carole Matthews and Amanda Prowse.

What readers are saying about "The Second Chance Shoe Shop":

'Wow I read this beauty in one day, I just couldn't put it down A wonderfully uplifting book, full of friendship and love in the face of some tough times. Marcie Steele is my go to author to add some sparkle and fun into my reading ' "Bibliophile Book Club"

'wonderful characters brought to life by a great writer ... A heart-warming, feel good story. Bang up-to-date with the use of social media. #amustreadbook.' Pam McIllroy

'This book had me wanting to grab my heels and organise a flash mob ... thought provoking, heartwarming and a great addition to my top reads of the year.' "The Blossom Twins Blog"

'If you are looking for an uplifting read with laughter, tears, friendship and shoes, then this is the perfect fit ' "Portobello Book Blog"

'I thoroughly enjoyed this book from beginning to end ... It has the right balance between humour and light and serious storylines and makes for the most perfect, heart-warming read.' "Shaz's Book Blog"

'Another winner from Marcie Steele The Second Chance Shoe Shop is chock full of relatable characters, romance, fashion and fun. A wonderful read that will draw you in from beginning to end.' Talli Roland

'Yet again Marcie Steele has written a wonderful story with characters who grab you by the heart and touch your soul.' "By The Letter Reviews"

'I wanted to savour every page ... My favourite Marcie Steele book so far.' "Steph Loz Book Review"


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781786810045
  • ISBN-10: 1786810042
  • Publisher: Bookouture
  • Publish Date: April 2016
  • Page Count: 290
  • Dimensions: 7.81 x 5.06 x 0.61 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.63 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Romance - Contemporary
Books > Fiction > Romance - Romantic Comedy
Books > Fiction > Women

 
BAM Customer Reviews