Coupon
The Secret of a Heart Note
by Stacey Lee


Overview -

From critically acclaimed author Stacey Lee, an evocative novel about a teen aroma-expert who uses her extrasensitive sense of smell to help others fall in love--while protecting her own heart at all costs--perfect for fans of Lauren Myracle and E.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 30 copies from $3.48
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About The Secret of a Heart Note by Stacey Lee
 
 
 
Overview

From critically acclaimed author Stacey Lee, an evocative novel about a teen aroma-expert who uses her extrasensitive sense of smell to help others fall in love--while protecting her own heart at all costs--perfect for fans of Lauren Myracle and E. Lockhart.

Sometimes love is right under your nose. As one of only two aromateurs left on the planet, sixteen-year-old Mimosa knows what her future holds: a lifetime of weeding, mixing love elixirs, and matchmaking--all while remaining incurably alone. For Mim, the rules are clear: falling in love would render her nose useless, taking away her one great talent. Still, Mimosa doesn't want to spend her life elbow-deep in soil and begonias. She dreams of a normal high school experience with friends, sports practices, debate club, and even a boyfriend. But when she accidentally gives an elixir to the wrong woman and has to rely on the lovesick woman's son, the school soccer star, to help fix the situation, Mim quickly begins to realize that falling in love isn't always a choice you can make.

At once hopeful, funny, and romantic, Stacey Lee's The Secret of a Heart Note is a richly evocative coming-of-age story that gives a fresh perspective on falling in love and finding one's place in the world.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062428325
  • ISBN-10: 0062428322
  • Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
  • Publish Date: December 2016
  • Page Count: 384
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.8 x 1.4 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Romance - General
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Fantasy - General
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - General (see also headings under Family)

 
BAM Customer Reviews