Coupon
A Secret History of Witches
by Louisa Morgan


Overview - Discover a magical historical saga of mothers, daughters, and the power of witchcraft - perfect for fans of Alice Hoffman.
Brittany, 1821. After Grand-m re Ursule gives her life to save her family, their magic seems to die with her.
  Read more...

 
Paperback
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 24 copies from $7.85
 
 
 

More About A Secret History of Witches by Louisa Morgan
 
 
 
Overview
Discover a magical historical saga of mothers, daughters, and the power of witchcraft - perfect for fans of Alice Hoffman.
Brittany, 1821. After Grand-m re Ursule gives her life to save her family, their magic seems to die with her.
Even so, the Orchires fight to keep the old ways alive, practicing half-remembered spells and arcane rites in hopes of a revival. And when their youngest daughter comes of age, magic flows anew.
The lineage continues, though new generations struggle not only to master their power, but also to keep it hidden.
But when World War II looms on the horizon, magic is needed more urgently than ever - not for simple potions or visions, but to change the entire course of history.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780316508582
  • ISBN-10: 0316508586
  • Publisher: Redhook
  • Publish Date: May 2018
  • Page Count: 528
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.6 x 1.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.98 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > General
Books > Fiction > Magical Realism
Books > Fiction > Occult & Supernatural

 
BAM Customer Reviews