Coupon
The Secret of the Key : A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure
by Marianne Malone and Greg Call


Overview - Filled with magic, mystery, miniatures, and adventure, the Sixty-Eight Rooms is the perfect series for fans of Chasing Vermeer, The Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, and The Dollpeople

Chicago sixth graders Ruthie and Jack think they've learned everything about the magic of the Art Institute's Thorne Rooms.  Read more...


 
In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 21 copies from $4.40
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About The Secret of the Key by Marianne Malone; Greg Call
 
 
 
Overview
Filled with magic, mystery, miniatures, and adventure, the Sixty-Eight Rooms is the perfect series for fans of Chasing Vermeer, The Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, and The Dollpeople

Chicago sixth graders Ruthie and Jack think they've learned everything about the magic of the Art Institute's Thorne Rooms. But the magic starts to act strangely when Ruthie and Jack discover two rings that are out of place--and out of time--and a portal that shouldn't be open but somehow is. Ruthie and Jack follow the clues to seventeenth-century England and the Brownlow house, where they meet the Brownlow's governess, Rebecca. But Rebecca has a few secrets of her own--and she might even be in the wrong century Can Ruthie and Jack discover the truth about Rebecca's mysterious past, or will they end up stuck in the wrong century themselves? Their quest for answers takes them from 1930s New York City and San Francisco to turn-of-the-century China. The only one who can truly answer their questions may be the woman who started it all: the room's creator, Narcissa Thorne. But to talk to Mrs. Thorne, they'll have to go back in time and find her

Unlock the magic . . . in the exciting conclusion to the Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventures

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780307977243
  • ISBN-10: 0307977242
  • Publisher: Yearling Books
  • Publish Date: July 2015
  • Page Count: 256
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 7.6 x 5.2 x 0.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.4 pounds

Series: Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventures

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Art & Architecture
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Mysteries, Espionage, & Detective Stories
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews