Coupon
The Secret of the Key : A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure
by Marianne Malone and Greg Call


Overview - Filled with magic, mystery, miniatures, and adventure, the Sixty-Eight Rooms is the perfect series for fans of "Chasing Vermeer, The Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, " and "The Dollpeople"
Chicago sixth graders Ruthie and Jack think they ve learned everything about the magic of the Art Institute s Thorne Rooms.
  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $6.99
  • Members Save 10% Club Price
    $ 6.29

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About The Secret of the Key by Marianne Malone; Greg Call
 
 
 
Overview
Filled with magic, mystery, miniatures, and adventure, the Sixty-Eight Rooms is the perfect series for fans of "Chasing Vermeer, The Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, " and "The Dollpeople"
Chicago sixth graders Ruthie and Jack think they ve learned everything about the magic of the Art Institute s Thorne Rooms. But the magic starts to act strangely when Ruthie and Jack discover two rings that are out of place and out of time and a portal that shouldn t be open but somehow is. Ruthie and Jack follow the clues to seventeenth-century England and the Brownlow house, where they meet the Brownlow s governess, Rebecca. But Rebecca has a few secrets of her own and she might even be in the wrong century Can Ruthie and Jack discover the truth about Rebecca s mysterious past, or will they end up stuck in the wrong century themselves? Their quest for answers takes them from 1930s New York City and San Francisco to turn-of-the-century China. The only one who can truly answer their questions may be the woman who started it all: the room s creator, Narcissa Thorne. But to talk to Mrs. Thorne, they ll have to go back in time and find her
Unlock the magic . . . in the exciting conclusion to the Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventures "

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780307977243
  • ISBN-10: 0307977242
  • Publisher: Yearling Books
  • Publish Date: July 2015
  • Page Count: 256
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12

Series: Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventures

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Art & Architecture
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Mysteries, Espionage, & Detective Stories
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews