Coupon
The Secret Life of the Seine
by Mort Rosenblum


Overview - Mort Rosenblum, a celebrated foreign correspondent, invites us aboard his fifty-four-foot launch tied up in the center of Paris and introduces us to the characters who share his life along the river, ranging from eccentric movie stars and reclusive novelists to barge families just scraping by.  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $17.50

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 29 copies from $2.99
 
eBook
Retail Price: $17.50
$12.40

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

Download

This item is available only to U.S. and Canada billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About The Secret Life of the Seine by Mort Rosenblum
 
 
 
Overview
Mort Rosenblum, a celebrated foreign correspondent, invites us aboard his fifty-four-foot launch tied up in the center of Paris and introduces us to the characters who share his life along the river, ranging from eccentric movie stars and reclusive novelists to barge families just scraping by. He then hauls in the bow line for an unforgettable tour of the river itself from its source to its mouth. The Secret Life of the Seine is a love story between man and boat and the river that they live on, a discourse on the sensual beauty of France and the art of living well. In the tradition of A Year in Provence, Under the Tuscan Sun, and Paris to the Moon, here is what Garry Trudeau called "a moveable feast with] a top speed of five knotsfast enough for fun, languid enough for dreaming. Take a trip you'll never take: This is what books are for.""

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780306810749
  • ISBN-10: 0306810743
  • Publisher: Da Capo Press
  • Publish Date: October 2001
  • Page Count: 290


Related Categories

Books > History > General

 
BAM Customer Reviews