Coupon
The Secret Mother : A Gripping Psychological Thriller with a Twist
by Shalini Boland


Overview -

' I couldn't read fast enough... absolutely addictive and brilliant with an end I didn't see coming. This is one book you have to read and it gets 5 huge stars from me ' Goodreads reviewer , 5 stars

Tessa Markham comes home to find a child in her kitchen calling her 'mummy'.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

Item not eligible for special discounts or coupons.
This item is Non-Returnable.
Free Shipping is not available for this item.
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 4 copies from $7.40
 
 
 

More About The Secret Mother by Shalini Boland
 
 
 
Overview

'I couldn't read fast enough... absolutely addictive and brilliant with an end I didn't see coming. This is one book you have to read and it gets 5 huge stars from me ' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Tessa Markham comes home to find a child in her kitchen calling her 'mummy'. But Tessa doesn't have any children.

Not anymore.

She doesn't know who the little boy is or how he got there.

After contacting the police, Tessa comes under suspicion for snatching the child. She must fight to prove her innocence. But how can she convince everyone she's not guilty when even those closest to her are questioning the truth? And when Tessa doesn't even trust herself...

A chilling, unputdownable thriller with a dark twist that will take your breath away and make you wonder if you can ever trust anyone again. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train and The Sister.

What readers are saying about The Secret Mother


'This book should come with a warning... make sure you have enough time to read it in one-sitting because as soon as you'll pick it up, you won't be able to put it down ' Bookishly Ever After, 5 stars

'The ending of this book blew me out of the water, you won't be able to put this down.' For the Love of Books, 5 stars

'The Secret Mother was an absolute brilliant story, I was so hooked, loved every minute of it, I couldn't put my kindle down as I needed to know the ending, and what a brilliant ending it was ' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'This book had me gripped from the very first page. Couldn't put it down. I can't wait for more books by Shalini Boland.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Fast paced and twisty I loved Boland's previous novels and this one did not disappoint ' Goodreads reviewer

'A gripping page-turner I spent the night finishing it. I absolutely couldn't put it down.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'The storyline drew me in immediately. Such a page-turner A very enjoyable fast-paced read for me. Highly recommend ' Goodreads reviewer

'Great book. I read it in less than 24 hours. I was unable to put it down. The story was fast paced and intriguing.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars



This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781786813183
  • ISBN-10: 1786813181
  • Publisher: Bookouture
  • Publish Date: November 2017
  • Page Count: 242
  • Dimensions: 7.81 x 5.06 x 0.51 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.53 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Psychological
Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Psychological
Books > Fiction > Crime

 
BAM Customer Reviews