Coupon
The Secrets of Attraction
by Robin Constantine


Overview -

Set in the same world as The Promise of Amazing , this smart, surprising, and romantic follow-up to Robin Constantine's debut novel follows two New Jersey teens as they become friends and fall in love. Perfect for fans of Sarah Mlynowski, Jenny Han, and Morgan Matson.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • $17.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

Free Shipping is not available for this item.
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 14 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Secrets of Attraction by Robin Constantine
 
 
 
Overview

Set in the same world as The Promise of Amazing, this smart, surprising, and romantic follow-up to Robin Constantine's debut novel follows two New Jersey teens as they become friends and fall in love. Perfect for fans of Sarah Mlynowski, Jenny Han, and Morgan Matson.

Madison Pryce thinks she's got everything figured out--she's working on a portfolio for a summer art program and hanging with her friends. Plus she has her hot boyfriend, Zach. But then a visit from a family friend turns Maddie's life upside down.

Jesse McMann is still reeling from a breakup that shattered his heart and his band. Then pride (and some goading from his bass player and fellow barista) forces him to find a new drummer--and the inspiration to write music again.

Kismet arrives in the unlikely form of Grayson Barrett, who tries out for Jesse's band, and whose girlfriend is BFFs with the cute girl who orders a chai latte after yoga every Thursday: Maddie. What Jesse and Maddie thought they knew about the secrets of attraction and the rules of romance changes once they start falling for each other.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062279514
  • ISBN-10: 0062279513
  • Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
  • Publish Date: April 2015
  • Page Count: 384
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-17
  • Dimensions: 8.5 x 5.8 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.9 pounds


Related Categories

Books > > Romance - General
Books > > Social Themes - Emotions & Feelings
Books > > Social Themes - Friendship

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2015-02-02
  • Reviewer: Staff

Madison Pryce, 17, has not one but two boys fighting over her: Jesse, the sexy barista who works at the coffee shop next to her yoga studio, and Zach, her friend with benefits who is now claiming that he has fallen in love with her. But Madison has family problems on her mind, too: her mother has just revealed the identity of Madison’s father, someone Madison has known all her life. Meanwhile, Jesse is on the rebound after being dumped for his band’s drummer, and Madison seems like the perfect antidote to his broken heart, as he tries to put the pieces of his band back together. Alternating between Jesse’s and Madison’s points of view, Constantine (The Promise of Amazing) offers a straightforward romance shot through with music and yoga, as well as the expected missed connections and misunderstandings. There isn’t much here to distinguish the book from many similar offerings, but the blend of romantic and familial angst should please fans of Constantine’s previous book. Ages 14–up. Agent: Tamar Rydzinski, Laura Dail Literary Agency. (Apr.)

 
BAM Customer Reviews