Coupon
Seeker
by Arwen Elys Dayton


Overview - Katniss and Tris would approve . TeenVogue.com

The night Quin Kincaid takes her Oath, she will become what she has trained to be her entire life. She will become a Seeker. This is her legacy, and it is an honor.
As a Seeker, Quin will fight beside her two closest companions, Shinobu and John, to protect the weak and the wronged.
  Read more...

 
Hardcover
  • $18.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 34 copies from $4.02
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Seeker by Arwen Elys Dayton
 
 
 
Overview
Katniss and Tris would approve. TeenVogue.com

The night Quin Kincaid takes her Oath, she will become what she has trained to be her entire life. She will become a Seeker. This is her legacy, and it is an honor.
As a Seeker, Quin will fight beside her two closest companions, Shinobu and John, to protect the weak and the wronged. Together they will stand for light in a shadowy world.
And she'll be with the boy she loves--who's also her best friend.
But the night Quin takes her Oath, everything changes.
Being a Seeker is not what she thought. Her family is not what she thought. Even the boy she loves is not who she thought.
And now it's too late to walk away.
"This book will not disappoint."-USAToday.com
"Fans of Veronica Roth s Divergent, Marie Lu s Legend, and Suzanne Collins s The Hunger Games series: your next obsession has arrived."-School Library Journal
"In this powerful beginning to a complex family saga...Dayton excels at creating memorable characters."-Publishers Weekly

A] genre-blending sci-fi, fantasy with] action-packed scenes. Booklist
"Secrets, danger, and romance meet in this unforgettable epic fantasy." Kami Garcia, #1 New York Times bestselling coauthor of Beautiful Creatures & author of Unbreakable
"A tightly-woven, action-packed story of survivial and adventure, Seeker is perfect for fans of Game of Thrones." Tahereh Mafi, author of the New York Times bestselling Shatter Me series"

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780385744072
  • ISBN-10: 0385744072
  • Publisher: Delacorte Press
  • Publish Date: February 2015
  • Page Count: 448
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP

Series: Seeker

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Science Fiction
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - General
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Friendship

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2014-12-22
  • Reviewer: Staff

In this powerful beginning to a complex family saga, 15-year-old Quin Kincaid, her biracial cousin Shinobu MacBain, and their friend John Hart train on the Kincaid family’s Scottish estate to become Seekers, warriors who slip through space and time. Historically, Seekers used their powers and weapons—chameleon whipswords and nightmarish, sanity-stripping disruptors—to right wrongs. When Quin and Shinobu venture on their first mission, they find they’re destined to be assassins for Quin’s brutal, manipulative father. The novel’s appeal lies less in the slightly futuristic, slightly alternate-history setting, than in the way the nascent Seekers cope with betrayal: Quin and Shinobu flee to Hong Kong, where Quin chooses a path of therapeutic amnesia, and Shinobu plunges into drug use and dangerous salvage diving. Meanwhile, John risks becoming what he most despises as he seeks revenge and possession of his family’s “athame,” the tool that allows Seekers to cut through the fabric of reality. Worldbuilding can be sketchy, but Dayton (Resurrection) excels at creating memorable characters, among them Maud, the “Young Dread,” an ageless child whose mysterious clan is linked to the Seekers. Ages 14–up. Agent: Jodi Reamer, Writers House. (Feb.)

 
BAM Customer Reviews