Coupon
Shade's Children
by Garth Nix


Overview -

From renowned fantasy author of the Old Kingdom series, Garth Nix, comes a dystopian fantasy perfect for fans of Hunger Games and Divergent.

Imagine a world where your fourteenth birthday is your last and where even your protector may not be trusted....  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 40 copies from $2.99
 
 
 
 

More About Shade's Children by Garth Nix
 
 
 
Overview

From renowned fantasy author of the Old Kingdom series, Garth Nix, comes a dystopian fantasy perfect for fans of Hunger Games and Divergent.

Imagine a world where your fourteenth birthday is your last and where even your protector may not be trusted....

In a futuristic urban wasteland, evil Overlords have decreed that no human shall live a day past their fourteenth birthday. On that Sad Birthday, the children of the Dorms are taken to the Meat Factory, where they will be made into creatures whose sole purpose is to kill.

The mysterious Shade--once a man, but now more like the machines he fights--recruits the few teenagers who escape into a secret resistance force. With luck, cunning, and skill, four of Shade's children come closer than any to discovering the source of the Overlords' power--and the key to their downfall. But the closer they get, the more ruthless Shade seems to become.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062075987
  • ISBN-10: 0062075985
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Publish Date: May 2012
  • Page Count: 345
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-17
  • Dimensions: 8.01 x 5.3 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.59 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Science Fiction - General
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Action & Adventure - General
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Dystopian

 
BAM Customer Reviews