Coupon
The Shadow Cadets of Pennyroyal Academy
by M. A. Larson


Overview -

Perfect for fans of "The School for Good and Evil "comes the eagerly anticipated follow-up to M. A. Larson's "Pennyroyal Academy," hailed by the "New York Times" as a "breathtakingly exciting novel" with a heroine who "deserves a special place in a new pantheon of capable, feisty and, yes, admirable literary princesses."
A triumphant victory over the witches has proven that Princess Cadet Evie really does belong at Pennyroyal Academy.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • Retail Price: $16.99
  • $12.00
    (Save 29%)

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About The Shadow Cadets of Pennyroyal Academy by M. A. Larson
 
 
 
Overview

Perfect for fans of "The School for Good and Evil "comes the eagerly anticipated follow-up to M. A. Larson's "Pennyroyal Academy," hailed by the "New York Times" as a "breathtakingly exciting novel" with a heroine who "deserves a special place in a new pantheon of capable, feisty and, yes, admirable literary princesses."
A triumphant victory over the witches has proven that Princess Cadet Evie really does belong at Pennyroyal Academy. News of her heroism has traveled far and wide inspiring a kingdom of grateful citizens and, when the new term starts, a wave of fresh Academy recruits.
While it s good to be returning to the Academy as a second-class Cadet, things are not as they should be. Evie witnesses the vicious attack of an innocent woman by a trio of "princesses." Pennyroyal s Headmistress General, Princess Beatrice, is dubious about what Evie saw princesses are enforcers of truth and justice, not thugs. But Evie isn t so sure. Then, amidst piles of fan mail, she finds a letter with an ominous threat. A secret society has come out of the shadows with a wicked plan, putting the Academy in peril. It s up to Evie and her friends to unravel the devious plot and save Pennyroyal Academy.
This sequel to the beloved, critically acclaimed "Pennyroyal Academy" promises middle-grade readers a tale full of adventure and suspense.
"

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780399163258
  • ISBN-10: 0399163255
  • Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: June 2016
  • Page Count: 368
  • Reading Level: Ages 10-13

Series: Pennyroyal Academy #1

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - General
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Fairy Tales & Folklore - General
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Friendship

 
BAM Customer Reviews