Coupon
Shadow Crown
by Kristen Martin


Overview -

A spellbinding new series from international Amazon bestselling author of The Alpha Drive trilogy, Kristen Martin.

Perfect for fans of Marie Lu and George R.R. Martin, this gripping action-packed first book in a new series is impossible to put down

For most people, the act of killing is intangible.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 2 copies from $20.58
 
 
 

More About Shadow Crown by Kristen Martin
 
 
 
Overview

A spellbinding new series from international Amazon bestselling author of The Alpha Drive trilogy, Kristen Martin.

Perfect for fans of Marie Lu and George R.R. Martin, this gripping action-packed first book in a new series is impossible to put down

For most people, the act of killing is intangible. Unfathomable.

But not for seventeen-year-old Arden Eliri.

Having been involved in Cruex assassination attempts as a mere child, killing is a natural disposition for her. Growing up without parents, in a castle ruled by an iron-fisted king, is the furthest thing from a fairy tale, as is being forced into the Cruex, the king's group of hand-selected assassins. But with each passing year, she comes to enjoy the act of killing more and more.

Kill or be killed--she chooses the former.

A decade ago, King Darius Tymond banished The Caldari--those who practice illusi , or old magick--from Trendalath Kingdom, ensuring that no Caldari will ever step foot in his kingdom again. But Arden discovers otherwise after a dual-assigned mission goes horribly awry. Even more startling, she discovers that she may have more in common with the Caldari than she's been led to believe.

Arden wants to trust that King Tymond's intentions are pure, but as their pasts collide in unexpected ways, the quicker she realizes the consequences and dangers of his reign. But Arden is also hiding something--something that threatens her very existence--and she'll have to face her inner darkness and conquer it before it destroys her . . . and the kingdom she's come to call her home.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780997909203
  • ISBN-10: 099790920X
  • Publisher: Black Falcon Press
  • Publish Date: October 2017
  • Page Count: 384
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-18
  • Dimensions: 8.5 x 5.5 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.37 pounds

Series: Shadow Crown #1

Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Fantasy - Dark Fantasy
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Action & Adventure - General
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Paranormal, Occult & Supernatural

 
BAM Customer Reviews