Coupon
Shadows of the Stone Benders
by K. Patrick Donoghue


Overview -

For fans of James Rollins and Steve Berry, a spine-tingling thriller.

World-renowned scientist Anlon Cully is unexpectedly swept into the thick of a suspense-riddled adventure when his archaeologist uncle, Devlin Wilson, dies under suspicious circumstances.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • $15.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 12.79

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 2 copies from $13.60
 
 
 
 

More About Shadows of the Stone Benders by K. Patrick Donoghue
 
 
 
Overview

For fans of James Rollins and Steve Berry, a spine-tingling thriller.

World-renowned scientist Anlon Cully is unexpectedly swept into the thick of a suspense-riddled adventure when his archaeologist uncle, Devlin Wilson, dies under suspicious circumstances.

Prior to his "accidental" fall off a New Hampshire mountain trail, Devlin made the discovery of a lifetime - unearthing undeniable proof that a technologically advanced society thrived on Earth long before archaeologists thought possible

The key to this shocking evidence lies in a set of mysterious stones forged by a long forgotten race of ancient mariners. Instilled with formidable powers to build, communicate, fight and heal, the stones draw the ruthless attention of villainous thieves hell bent on their acquisition by any means possible...including murder.

Aided by friend Pebbles McCarver and police detective Jennifer Stevens, Anlon follows traces of bewildering clues left by his uncle in a dangerous chase to unravel the stones' secrets before the killer strikes again and escapes with the priceless artifacts.

Peppered with the thought provoking intrigue of a Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child thriller, Shadows of the Stone Benders leaves readers questioning the technological prowess of modern man and the belief that Neolithic humans were nothing more than unsophisticated cave dwellers.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780997316407
  • ISBN-10: 0997316403
  • Publisher: Leaping Leopard Enterprises, LLC
  • Publish Date: May 2016
  • Page Count: 318
  • Dimensions: 9.02 x 5.98 x 0.71 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.03 pounds

Series: Anlon Cully Chronicles #1

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Action & Adventure
Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - General
Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Suspense

 
BAM Customer Reviews