Coupon
As She Ascends
by Jodi Meadows


Overview -

"A fiercely imagined world " --Mary E. Pearson, New York Times bestselling author of the Remnant Chronicles

From the New York Times bestselling co-author of My Plain Jane comes the second book in a smoldering fantasy trilogy about a girl who must embrace her latent power or lose the dragons she loves.  Read more...


 
PRE-ORDER NOW:
This item will ship on September 11, 2018. If you order this item now, it will not delay the rest of your order.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
 
 
 

More About As She Ascends by Jodi Meadows
 
 
 
Overview

"A fiercely imagined world " --Mary E. Pearson, New York Times bestselling author of the Remnant Chronicles

From the New York Times bestselling co-author of My Plain Jane comes the second book in a smoldering fantasy trilogy about a girl who must embrace her latent power or lose the dragons she loves. Perfect for fans of Julie Kagawa and Kendare Blake.

Mira the Dragonhearted is on the run with her friends following a fiery escape from the prison where she'd been condemned for speaking out against dragon trafficking.

And she wants answers. Has the treaty she's been defending her whole life truly sold out the Fallen Isles to their enemies? Did her own parents lie to her? Will she lose control of her power and hurt the ones she loves?

The only way to find the truth is to go home again, to face the people who betrayed her and the parents she's not sure she can trust. Home, where she must learn to rise above her fears. Or be consumed.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062469434
  • ISBN-10: 0062469436
  • Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
  • Publish Date: September 2018
  • Page Count: 560
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-UP
  • Shipping Weight: 1.42 pounds

Series: Fallen Isles #1

Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Fantasy - Epic
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Romance - General
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Action & Adventure - Survival Stories

 
BAM Customer Reviews