Coupon
Ship of Gold
by Thomas B. Allen and Norman Polmar


Overview - This taut thriller provides the behind-the-scenes reality of the national security system at work --the CIA, the Oval Office, the Pentagon, and the National Security Council -- and is must-reading for fans of Tom Clancy and W.E.B. Griffin.

In 1945, the U.S.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • $19.95
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 15.96

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 7 copies from $4.27
 
eBook
Retail Price: $19.99
$14.14

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

Download

This item is available only to U.S. and Canada billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Ship of Gold by Thomas B. Allen; Norman Polmar
 
 
 
Overview
This taut thriller provides the behind-the-scenes reality of the national security system at work --the CIA, the Oval Office, the Pentagon, and the National Security Council -- and is must-reading for fans of Tom Clancy and W.E.B. Griffin.

In 1945, the U.S. submarine Tigerfish mistakenly torpedoed and sunk a Japanese merchant ship. Reportedly carrying supplies to allied POWs, the ship had been given safe passage, but was actually a cunning ruse devised by a powerful secret society to transport tons of gold out of Japan under the very eyes of the enemy. Some thirty years later, the captain of the Tigerfish is murdered in Washington. As the CIA launches its investigation into his death, a race to raise the ship and recover its treasure begins, which mounts to an international incident involving the U.S., China, the Soviet Union and Japan.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781591140726
  • ISBN-10: 1591140722
  • Publisher: US Naval Institute Press
  • Publish Date: April 2014
  • Page Count: 273
  • Dimensions: 9.2 x 6.1 x 0.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.95 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > War & Military

 
BAM Customer Reviews