Coupon
Side Effects May Vary
by Julie Murphy


Overview -

For fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell comes this powerful novel about a girl with cancer who creates a take-no-prisoners bucket list that sets off a war at school--only to discover she's gone into remission.

When sixteen-year-old Alice is diagnosed with leukemia, she vows to spend her final months righting wrongs.  Read more...


 
In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 30 copies from $3.02
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Side Effects May Vary by Julie Murphy
 
 
 
Overview

For fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell comes this powerful novel about a girl with cancer who creates a take-no-prisoners bucket list that sets off a war at school--only to discover she's gone into remission.

When sixteen-year-old Alice is diagnosed with leukemia, she vows to spend her final months righting wrongs. So she convinces her best friend, Harvey, to help her with a crazy bucket list that's as much about revenge as it is about hope. But just when Alice's scores are settled, she goes into remission, and now she must face the consequences of all she's said and done. Contemporary realistic-fiction readers who love romantic stories featuring strong heroines will find much to savor in this standout debut.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062245373
  • ISBN-10: 0062245376
  • Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
  • Publish Date: July 2015
  • Page Count: 352
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.3 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds


Related Categories

Books > > Romance - General
Books > > Social Themes - Death & Dying

 
BAM Customer Reviews