Coupon
Silent Child
by Sarah a. Denzil


Overview - In the summer of 2006, Emma Price watched helplessly as her six-year-old son's red coat was fished out of the River Ouse. It was the tragic story of the year - a little boy, Aiden, wandered away from school during a terrible flood, fell into the river, and drowned.  Read more...

 
In Stock.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 7 copies from $14.66
 
 
 

More About Silent Child by Sarah a. Denzil
 
 
 
Overview
In the summer of 2006, Emma Price watched helplessly as her six-year-old son's red coat was fished out of the River Ouse. It was the tragic story of the year - a little boy, Aiden, wandered away from school during a terrible flood, fell into the river, and drowned. His body was never recovered. Ten years later, Emma has finally rediscovered the joy in life. She's married, pregnant, and in control again... ... until Aiden returns. Too traumatized to speak, he raises endless questions and answers none. Only his body tells the story of his decade-long disappearance. The historic broken bones and injuries cast a mere glimpse into the horrors Aiden has experienced. Aiden never drowned. Aiden was taken. As Emma attempts to reconnect with her now teenage son, she must unmask the monster who took him away from her. But who, in their tiny village, could be capable of such a crime? It's Aiden who has the answers, but he cannot tell the unspeakable. This dark and disturbing psychological novel will appeal to fans of The Widow and The Butterfly Garden.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781542722827
  • ISBN-10: 1542722829
  • Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Publish Date: January 2017
  • Page Count: 416
  • Dimensions: 7.99 x 5 x 0.93 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.99 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Psychological

 
BAM Customer Reviews