Coupon
Silent Fall
by Barbara Freethy


Overview -

Known for her emotional and compelling stories of love and family comes a romantic and suspenseful novel from #1 New York Times Bestselling Author Barbara Freethy

Dylan Sanders is attending a wedding in the mountains when his trip takes a terrible turn.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • $14.95

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
 
  • [-] Other Available Formats
    Our Price
    New & Used Marketplace
     
     
    Silent Fall (Hardcover)
    Published: 2016-05-17
    Publisher: Hyde Street Press
    $24.95
     
     
 
 

More About Silent Fall by Barbara Freethy
 
 
 
Overview

Known for her emotional and compelling stories of love and family comes a romantic and suspenseful novel from #1 New York Times Bestselling Author Barbara Freethy

Dylan Sanders is attending a wedding in the mountains when his trip takes a terrible turn. A former lover appears out of nowhere, demands a private conversation, and lures him into the woods, then leaves him there, drugged and disoriented. The next morning, the woman has disappeared, and Dylan is accused of her murder.

Catherine Hilliard, a beautiful psychic haunted by her own dark past, is reluctant to offer up her cryptic visions to help skeptical Dylan figure out what's going on, but she can't leave her best friend's brother-in-law on his own ... or deny the powerful, inexplicable connection between them.

It soon becomes clear that a wily and ruthless mastermind has targeted both of them, with a motive that's very personal. Soon their race to expose the truth is no longer about staying out of jail but about staying alive...

Fans of Nora Roberts, Karen Robards, Mary Higgins Clark and Tess Gerritsen will enjoy this romantic thriller from award-winning author Barbara Freethy

* Silent Fall is the second book in the Sanders Brothers Duo (Silent Run is the first book). The heroes are brothers and the books are loosely connected but can also be read on their own.

Reviews:

"This novel was a thrilling read with many twists and turns. Just when you think you have the book figured out the story changes. I loved the surprises in this story and would gladly read another book by this author." The Road to Romance

"A well-written romantic suspense with more twists and turns than a winding road, the relationship developing between Dylan and Catherine forms the glue of the plot. Freethy fans will love this latest offering." The Romance Readers Connections

"Ms. Freethy follows her superb SILENT RUN with this excellent sequel. The storyline of a man and woman on the run is absorbing and the pacing is fast and furious. Incorporating a psychic heroine enhances the story and does not overwhelm it with unbelievable elements. The mystery is solved with a chilling conclusion that will shock and surprise readers." Fresh Fiction Reviews

OTHER ROMANTIC SUSPENSE titles by Barbara Freethy include a romantic suspense duo: TAKEN (#1) and PLAYED (#2) as well as standalone novels ALL SHE EVER WANTED, GOLDEN LIES and DON'T SAY A WORD.

"

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780996946452
  • ISBN-10: 0996946454
  • Publisher: Hyde Street Press
  • Publish Date: May 2016
  • Page Count: 371

Series: Sanders Brothers #1

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Romance - Suspense
Books > Fiction > Contemporary Women
Books > Fiction > Romance - Contemporary

 
BAM Customer Reviews