Coupon
The Silent Wife : A gripping emotional page turner with a twist that will take your breath away
by Kerry Fisher


Overview -

Would you risk everything for the man you loved? Even if you knew he'd done something terrible?A heart wrenching and gripping tale. I was hooked from the very first page.' Write Escape Lara's life looks perfect on the surface. Gorgeous doting husband Massimo, sweet little son Sandro and the perfect home.  Read more...


 
eBook

Retail Price: $4.99
$3.39

(Save 32%)

Download

Language: English

This item is only available to U.S. and Canada billing addresses.

 
 
 
 

More About The Silent Wife by Kerry Fisher
 
 
 
Overview

Would you risk everything for the man you loved? Even if you knew he'd done something terrible?A heart wrenching and gripping tale. I was hooked from the very first page.' Write Escape Lara's life looks perfect on the surface. Gorgeous doting husband Massimo, sweet little son Sandro and the perfect home. Lara knows something about Massimo. Something she can't tell anyone else or everything Massimo has worked so hard for will be destroyed: his job, their reputation, their son. This secret is keeping Lara a prisoner in her marriage. Maggie is married to Massimo's brother Nico and lives with him and her troubled stepdaughter. She knows all of Nico's darkest secrets – or so she thinks. The one day she discovers a letter in the attic which reveals a shocking secret about Nico's first wife Caitlin. Will Maggie set the record straight or keep silent to protect those she loves? For a family held together by lies, the truth will come at a devastating price. A heart-wrenching, emotionally gripping read for fans of Amanda Prowse, Liane Moriarty and Diane Chamberlain. What everyone's saying about The Silent Wife:'Well, this book is a firecracker!...you will experience a rollercoaster of emotions, with laughter, sadness and a satisfying ending that will bring a lump to your throat.' Many Books Many Lives'The Silent Wife had me engrossed from page one . Five Stars!' Boon's Bookcase'Another five star read from Kerry Fisher ...I love Kerry Fisher's books and this was no exception!' Strongly Review'A wonderful, poignant, heart breaking, heart warming story of families and secrets, of hidden strength and unexpected friendship. Brilliant! Very highly recommended. Cannot wait for Kerry's next!' Renita D'Silva'Another five star read from Kerry Fisher ' Judging Covers"I loved this! It was absolutely unputdownable and I didn't want it to end" Jenny Ashcroft' A gripping, emotional novel ...a real page turner!' La Biblio de CaraWhat everyone's saying about Kerry Fisher:'I just couldn't put it down ... It's not very often when reading a book that you find yourself laughing, crying snotty tears, feeling sick with tension ... Yes, honestly, it really is that good.' Being Anne Reading'OMG, do I ever like this writer. I don't usually gush ... But rarely have I come across a character that I so instantly identified with ... The acerbic wit is my style. I want to meet and be friends with Lydia Rushfield.' All Words Matter'An absolutely BRILLIANT read! Oh Gosh I wish I hadn't finished it so quickly ... sheer perfection ... gripped me like Velcro from the very start and completely enthralled and entertained me right the way through.' Beady Jan's Books'I absolutely loved it ... Kerry Fisher goes straight away to my 'most favourite authors' list ... Yes, I was touched by this book as it is one continuous roller-coaster of emotions on a very twisty track.' Relax and Read Reviews'Five out of five stars. Past collides with present in this compelling book.' Portobello Book Blog'This book was - in a word - addictive.' Voracious Reader's Blog'I loved it! A brilliantly woven, emotional, page-turning tale of the damage caused to a family by secrets and lies across the generations' Rachael Lucas'Five out of five stars! This was a real page-turner for me, and as the story went on I just couldn't predict how it was going to pan out. ' Dee Cees ReviewsThis book was previously titled The Secrets of Second Wives


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN: 9781786811264
  • Publisher: Bookouture
  • Imprint: Bookouture
  • Date: Feb 2017
 
Customer Reviews