Coupon
A Simple Autumn
by Rosalind Lauer


Overview - For fans of Cindy Woodsmall and Beverly Lewis, Rosalind Lauer's Seasons of Lancaster novel A Simple Autumn is a wonderful Amish story about two brothers navigating through the troubled waters of love.

A LOVE THAT REMAINS HIDDEN,
A FORK IN A THORNY ROAD

Jonah King has no desire to leave his close-knit community.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • $15.00

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock

Free Shipping is not available for this item.
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 17 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About A Simple Autumn by Rosalind Lauer
 
 
 
Overview
For fans of Cindy Woodsmall and Beverly Lewis, Rosalind Lauer's Seasons of Lancaster novel A Simple Autumn is a wonderful Amish story about two brothers navigating through the troubled waters of love.

A LOVE THAT REMAINS HIDDEN,
A FORK IN A THORNY ROAD

Jonah King has no desire to leave his close-knit community. All his hopes and dreams lie in Lancaster County, and many of them revolve around his longtime love for Annie Stoltzfus. For years he's been trying to get her to see what burns inside his heart, yet he remains all but invisible to her. Annie's beautiful eyes reflect only her affection for Jonah's older brother--and her sadness when he chooses another. Jonah knows that he must speak up, but when he's around Annie his calm, capable demeanor flees, leaving him tongue-twisted and awkward.

Gabe King has been courting schoolteacher Emma Lapp for months, but she insists on keeping their relationship secret. Emma embraces her duty to set a good example for her pupils, but Gabe is in his rumspringa and still wild at heart, riding motorbikes and unwilling to cut his ties to the outside world. Much to Emma's deep sorrow, it appears that she and Gabe are choosing different paths.

As swirling leaves of orange and gold dance across the countryside, two brothers must find the courage and faith to reconcile their heritage and their hearts.

A beautiful story that explores the clarity of true love, A Simple Autumn is a bounty for heart and soul.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780345526755
  • ISBN-10: 0345526759
  • Publisher: Ballantine Books
  • Publish Date: October 2012
  • Page Count: 383
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.2 x 0.79 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.65 pounds

Series: Seasons of Lancaster Novels (Paperback)

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Christian - Romance
Books > Fiction > Amish & Mennonite

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2012-09-17
  • Reviewer: Staff

The endearing third Seasons of Lancaster romance (after A Simple Spring) follows Amish brothers Jonah and Gabe King as they win their ladies while finding their places in their community. Gabe loves Emma Lapp, a schoolteacher, but he’s also enjoying his rumspringa. Emma is concerned his wild streak will jeopardize her position and refuses to go public with their relationship. Jonah has been in love with Annie Stoltzfus since they were children, but she is fixated on his brother Adam. Now Adam and Remy (paired up in A Simple Winter) are finally getting married, and Jonah starts helping out at the Stoltzfus farm, hoping to get Annie to notice him. Gabe has to understand that his desire to break the rules is hurting the woman he loves, and Annie has to learn to accept change. Love is challenging and perplexing, but the Kings approach everything with singing and laughter, paving a smooth road to a happy ending for all. Agent: Robin Rue, Writers House. (Nov.)

 
BAM Customer Reviews