Coupon
A Simple Charity : A Lancaster Crossroads Novel
by Rosalind Lauer


Overview - For fans of Beverly Lewis and Cindy Woodsmall, Rosalind Lauer s moving Lancaster Crossroads novel A Simple Charity reminds us that the greatest gifts come from the heart and that everyday miracles make love possible.

OF ALL THE GIFTS THAT LAST,
THE GREATEST IS CHARITY.
  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $15.00
  • Members Take 10% Off! Club Price
    $ 13.50

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 24 copies from $3.74
 
 
 

More About A Simple Charity by Rosalind Lauer
 
 
 
Overview
For fans of Beverly Lewis and Cindy Woodsmall, Rosalind Lauer s moving Lancaster Crossroads novel A Simple Charity reminds us that the greatest gifts come from the heart and that everyday miracles make love possible.

OF ALL THE GIFTS THAT LAST,
THE GREATEST IS CHARITY.
Although she is still in her twenties, Fanny Lapp has known a lifetime of love and heartache. Twice widowed, she has a home to maintain, a renovation in the works, and a family to raise all without a husband. Fortunately, in the Amish community, help is never far away. To ease Fanny s burdens, the bishop sends Zed Miller to the Lapp house. Fanny is drawn to kind, handsome Zed, who suffers from sins of the past. But to everything there is a season, and Fanny cannot act on her feelings while mourning her husband.
Newly returned to his Amish roots after many years in the outside world, Zed knows he must prove himself to earn acceptance from his community. Without a second thought, he picks up a hammer and sets to work helping Fanny fulfill her dream of turning an old carriage house into a women s childbirth center. Soon Zed finds himself a part of Fanny s daily chores, sharing her laughter and sorrow. Knowing that time flows like a river, running slow and steady, Zed plans to wait on his love. But when their secret is discovered, how deep will the disapproval of their community run?
A reminder that the greatest gifts come from the heart, A Simple Charity shines like the sun with the blessings of everyday miracles.
Praise for Rosalind Lauer and A Simple Charity

A story of love and faith, sorrow and sadness. Lauer s writing is from the heart and paints a believable picture of Amish life. RT Book Reviews

Sure to appeal to fans of Beverly Lewis and Mindy Starns Clark. Library Journal, on A Simple Winter

Lauer] definitely sets the bar high for Amish romance stories. Fresh Fiction, on A Simple Winter"

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780345543301
  • ISBN-10: 0345543300
  • Publisher: Ballantine Books
  • Publish Date: October 2014
  • Page Count: 352

Series: Lancaster Crossroads

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Romance - General
Books > Fiction > Amish & Mennonite
Books > Fiction > Christian - Romance

 
BAM Customer Reviews