Coupon
A Simple Faith
by Rosalind Lauer


Overview - For fans of Beverly Lewis and Cindy Woodsmall, Rosalind Lauer's uplifting Lancaster Crossroads novel "A Simple Faith" brings together disparate lives in a warm Amish setting.
BLESSINGS BORN OF TRAGEDY
A LOVE TO HEAL ALL FEARS
Rushing to the scene of a tragic highway collision, nursing student Haley Donovan draws on her training to care for the passengers in the crumpled van.
  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $15.00

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 40 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About A Simple Faith by Rosalind Lauer
 
 
 
Overview
For fans of Beverly Lewis and Cindy Woodsmall, Rosalind Lauer's uplifting Lancaster Crossroads novel "A Simple Faith" brings together disparate lives in a warm Amish setting.
BLESSINGS BORN OF TRAGEDY
A LOVE TO HEAL ALL FEARS
Rushing to the scene of a tragic highway collision, nursing student Haley Donovan draws on her training to care for the passengers in the crumpled van. The experience wins her a place in Lancaster County's tight-knit Amish society, and draws her to kindhearted psychologist Dylan Monroe. Working side by side with Dylan, who is bringing counseling services to the small town of Halfway, Haley feels an undeniable attraction between them, yet she senses that Dylan is holding back, scarred by the wounds of his past.
Elsie Lapp, the manager of Halfway's country store, is a voice of cheer and goodwill for her customers. But Elsie's serene world spins out of control with the terrible crash, and the young woman finds herself grappling for the simple faith that has always sustained her. Her burden is eased by Ruben Zook, a neighbor known for his snide jokes. In the aftermath of the accident, Ruben reveals a tender heart that could easily sweep her away. However, Elsie carries secrets that keep her from surrendering her heart.
Exploring the ways that faith, hope, and charity bring everyone together, "A Simple Faith" resonates with the sweetness, purity, and power of love.
Praise for Rosalind Lauer and "A Simple Faith"
" "
"The lives of four people converge in the wake of a horrific accident in the small Pennsylvania town of Halfway. . . . As the four connect, faith, hope, and love begin to bloom. . . . Lauer's new Amish series launch is sure to be a hit with fans of her 'Seasons of Lancaster County' series."--"Library Journal"
" "
"A lovely story of two sweet couples, this story will warm your heart and spirit."--"The Parkersburg""News and Sentinel"
" "
"Sweet, touching . . . The Amish culture, religion and way of life feel accurately depicted."--"RT Book Reviews"
" "
" Lauer] definitely sets the bar high for Amish romance stories."--"Fresh Fiction"," "on "A Simple Winter"

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780345543264
  • ISBN-10: 0345543262
  • Publisher: Ballantine Books
  • Publish Date: October 2013
  • Page Count: 370


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Romance - General
Books > Fiction > Christian - Romance
Books > Fiction > Amish & Mennonite

 
BAM Customer Reviews