Coupon
A Simple Hope
by Rosalind Lauer


Overview - For fans of Beverly Lewis and Cindy Woodsmall, Rosalind Lauer s moving Lancaster Crossroads novel A Simple Hope reveals the ways that faith, love, and charity bring people together in a devoted Amish community.
HOPE SHINES THROUGH
LIGHTING A PATH IN THE DARKNESS
Ever since the accident that confined him to a wheelchair, James Lapp has fought relentlessly to regain his strength.
  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • Retail Price: $15.00
  • $10.35
    (Save 31%)

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 22 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About A Simple Hope by Rosalind Lauer
 
 
 
Overview
For fans of Beverly Lewis and Cindy Woodsmall, Rosalind Lauer s moving Lancaster Crossroads novel A Simple Hope reveals the ways that faith, love, and charity bring people together in a devoted Amish community.
HOPE SHINES THROUGH
LIGHTING A PATH IN THE DARKNESS
Ever since the accident that confined him to a wheelchair, James Lapp has fought relentlessly to regain his strength. He knows he must be whole and healthy to run his family s orchard and provide for Rachel King, the young woman he plans to marry. But when he defies his father s wishes and seeks treatment outside their close-knit Amish community, James discovers just how long and treacherous the road to recovery will be. Unwilling to saddle a wife with his troubles, James decides he must part with the woman he loves.
Rachel won t give up her dream of being a devoted wife to James, and it breaks her heart to watch him shut her out. Then their lives change forever when a runaway Englisher girl hides in the Lapp orchard. Rachel and James feel they must risk the disapproval of their friends and neighbors to help her. Will the young stranger bring them closer or will the consequences of a shared secret tear them apart once and for all?
Revealing the wonder of plain, everyday blessings, A Simple Hope burns bright with the power of love to heal even the deepest wounds.
Praise for Rosalind Lauer and A Simple Hope

A sweet story of two young people trying to overcome tragedy and obstacles to make a new path in their life. The Parkersburg News and Sentinel

The Lancaster Crossroads series continues with a tale that weaves an enduring love story with Amish family dynamic elements that feel true to the culture. . . . A truly enjoyable read that will remind readers of God s promises and how love can sustain through the difficult times. RT Book Reviews

Lauer s new Amish series launch is sure to be a hit with fans of her Seasons of Lancaster County series. Library Journal, on A Simple Faith

Lauer] definitely sets the bar high for Amish romance stories. Fresh Fiction, on A Simple Winter"

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780345543288
  • ISBN-10: 0345543289
  • Publisher: Ballantine Books
  • Publish Date: March 2014
  • Page Count: 343
  • Dimensions: 8.12 x 5.17 x 0.75 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.55 pounds

Series: Lancaster Crossroads

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Amish & Mennonite
Books > Fiction > Romance - General
Books > Fiction > Christian - Romance

 
BAM Customer Reviews