Coupon
Since We're Friends : An Autism Picture Book
by Celeste Shally and David Harrington and Alison Singer


Overview -
  • Ideal for fans of My Brother Charlie , All My Stripes , and I See Things Differently: A First Look at Autism
  • A delightful autism story book
  • A sweet story about two friends and how they help each other

Matt's autism doesn't keep him from having fun Even when he struggles in social situations, his friend is there to help him out.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 6 copies from $8.40
 
 
 

More About Since We're Friends by Celeste Shally; David Harrington; Alison Singer
 
 
 
Overview
  • Ideal for fans of My Brother Charlie, All My Stripes, and I See Things Differently: A First Look at Autism
  • A delightful autism story book
  • A sweet story about two friends and how they help each other

Matt's autism doesn't keep him from having fun Even when he struggles in social situations, his friend is there to help him out. The two boys love playing sports watching movies, reading books, and talking about animals. By working together, a best friend's understanding and compassion change Matt's frustration into excitement. No matter where they go--from the basketball court to the playground swings to the neighborhood pool--the two friends enjoy spending time with each other.

David Harrington's bright illustrations delightfully compliment Celeste Shally's sweet and touching story of friendship. This book is the perfect guide for parents and children to better understand people with autism spectrum disorders.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781616086565
  • ISBN-10: 1616086564
  • Publisher: Sky Pony Press
  • Publish Date: April 2012
  • Page Count: 32
  • Reading Level: Ages 4-8
  • Dimensions: 9.29 x 9.31 x 0.48 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.9 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Special Needs
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Friendship

 
BAM Customer Reviews