Coupon
The Sisters
by Claire Douglas


Overview -

'Perfect for fans of THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN' Marie Claire

From the author of Sunday Times bestseller, LOCAL GIRL MISSING.

One lied. One died.

When one sister dies, the other must go to desperate lengths to survive

After a tragic accident, still haunted by her twin sister's death, Abi is making a fresh start in Bath.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • $15.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
eBook
Retail Price: $9.99
$3.87

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

Download

This item is available only to U.S. and Canada billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About The Sisters by Claire Douglas
 
 
 
Overview

'Perfect for fans of THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN' Marie Claire

From the author of Sunday Times bestseller, LOCAL GIRL MISSING.

One lied. One died.

When one sister dies, the other must go to desperate lengths to survive

After a tragic accident, still haunted by her twin sister's death, Abi is making a fresh start in Bath. But when she meets siblings Bea and Ben, she is quickly drawn into their privileged and unsettling circle.

When one sister lies, she must protect her secret at all costs

As Abi tries to keep up with the demands of her fickle friends, strange things start to happen - precious letters go missing and threatening messages are left in her room. Is this the work of the beautiful and capricious Bea? Or is Abi willing to go to any lengths to get attention?

When the truth outs, will either sister survive?


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780008163310
  • ISBN-10: 0008163316
  • Publisher: Harper
  • Publish Date: May 2016
  • Page Count: 384


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Psychological
Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Suspense

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2016-03-21
  • Reviewer: Staff

British author Douglas’s debut thriller, the winner of the Marie Claire Debut Novel Award, probes the complex emotional landscape of female friendship. Dazed with guilt and grief from the recent death of her twin sister, Lucy, Abi Cavendish moves from London to Bath and latches on to the charming, mercurial Beatrice, a stranger who resembles Lucy. Beatrice craves friendship as intensely as Abi does, quickly inviting her into the opulent Georgian house she shares with a flock of glamorous artists as well as her handsome brother, Ben. Yet the pleasures of this bohemian life—and a growing flirtation with Ben—sour for Abi when precious letters from her sister disappear and she becomes the target of vicious pranks. The reader flips between Bea’s and Abi’s perspective, each voice eliciting both sympathy and doubt. The plot sags at times, stretching credibility with a fast-arriving fleet of characters who look exactly like other characters (casting the movie will be easy), building toward a slightly overwrought ending leavened by the tang of psychological ambiguity. Agent: Juliet Mushens, Agency Group (U.K.). (May)

 
BAM Customer Reviews