Coupon
Six Feet Over It
by Jennifer Longo


Overview - This unforgettable new voice in contemporary YA is perfect for fans of John Green, Libba Bray, and Jennifer Niven.
" "
Like nothing you ve read before. " Bustle.com"
" "
" Darkly funny and deeply moving. An original, memorable voice.
  Read more...

 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Six Feet Over It by Jennifer Longo
 
 
 
Overview
This unforgettable new voice in contemporary YA is perfect for fans of John Green, Libba Bray, and Jennifer Niven.
" "
Like nothing you ve read before. " Bustle.com"
" "
" Darkly funny and deeply moving. An original, memorable voice. "Jennifer L. Holm, "New York Times "bestselling author
" "
" A wildly funny coming-of-age story about life, love, death, and everything in between. "Sarah McCarry, author of "All Our Pretty Songs"
" "
" Terrific. Longo had me at graveyard and then dug me in deeper with wit, dark humor, and splendid characters. "Lisa Brown, "New York Times" bestselling author
" "
No one is more surprised than Leigh when her father buys a graveyard. Less shocking is the fact that he s too lazy to look farther than the dinner table for employees. Working the literal graveyard shift, she becomes great at predicting headstone choice (mostly granite) and taking notes with one hand while offering Kleenex with the other.
Sarcastic and smart, Leigh should be able to quit this stupid after-school job. But her world s been turned upside down by the sudden loss of her best friend and the appearance of Dario, the slightly-too-old-for-her gravedigger. Can Leigh move on, if moving on means it s time to get a life?
Darkly humorous and heart-wrenchingly beautiful, Jennifer Longo s YA debut about a girl surrounded by death will change the way you look at friendship, love, and life.
More Praise for "Six Feet Over It"
" "
" A VOYA Perfect Tens 2014 Pick"
" "
" An Indies Introduce New Voices Pick"
" "
" Equal parts poignant and humorous. . . . Superb. ""Kirkus Reviews, " Starred
" "
" A vibrant voice. . . . Readers will rejoice. ""The Bulletin," Starred
" "
A unique book for unique teens. " Booklist"
" A strong heroine, "multicultural cast," and eclectic contemporary setting make Longo s story stand out. Publishers Weekly"
""
" Stands out for its "unusual setting" and also the sarcasm and "caustic humor" of its protagonist. The Horn Book Review"
""
Hilarious, clever, and poignant. " SLJ""

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780449818749
  • ISBN-10: 0449818748
  • Publisher: Ember
  • Publish Date: January 2016
  • Page Count: 368
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-UP


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Humorous Stories
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Family - General
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Death & Dying

 
BAM Customer Reviews