Coupon
The Skeleton Tree
by Iain Lawrence


Overview - A modern-day adventure and classic in the making, in the vein of The Call of the Wild, Hatchet, and The Cay, by award-winning author Iain Lawrence.

A Junior Library Guild Selection

Less than forty-eight hours after twelve-year-old Chris sets off on a sailing trip down the Alaskan coast with his uncle, their boat sinks.  Read more...


 
In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 17 copies from $6.25
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Skeleton Tree by Iain Lawrence
 
 
 
Overview
A modern-day adventure and classic in the making, in the vein of The Call of the Wild, Hatchet, and The Cay, by award-winning author Iain Lawrence.

A Junior Library Guild Selection

Less than forty-eight hours after twelve-year-old Chris sets off on a sailing trip down the Alaskan coast with his uncle, their boat sinks. The only survivors are Chris and a boy named Frank, who hates Chris immediately. Chris and Frank have no radio, no flares, no food. Suddenly, they've got to forage, fish, and scavenge the shore for supplies. Chris likes the company of a curious, friendly raven more than he likes the prickly Frank. But the boys have to get along if they want to survive.

Because as the days get colder and the salmon migration ends, survival will take more than sheer force of will. Eventually, in the wilderness of Alaska, the boys discover an improbable bond--and the compassion that might truly be the path to rescue.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780440421672
  • ISBN-10: 0440421675
  • Publisher: Yearling Books
  • Publish Date: December 2016
  • Page Count: 288
  • Reading Level: Ages 10-UP
  • Dimensions: 7.5 x 5.2 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.45 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - Survival Stories
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - General
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Family - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews