Coupon
Skyborn
by Lou Anders and Justin Gerard


Overview - For fans of Lloyd Alexander and Brandon Mull comes the epic conclusion to the acclaimed Thrones and Bones fantasy-adventure trilogy that began with Frostborn.
Find the Horn. Free the City.
The chase continues for the legendary Horns of Osius.
  Read more...

 
Hardcover
  • $16.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 13.59

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Skyborn by Lou Anders; Justin Gerard
 
 
 
Overview
For fans of Lloyd Alexander and Brandon Mull comes the epic conclusion to the acclaimed Thrones and Bones fantasy-adventure trilogy that began with Frostborn.
Find the Horn. Free the City.
The chase continues for the legendary Horns of Osius. Thianna and Karn s quest to retrieve the horns from those who wish to abuse their power takes them to Thica, an ancient land where two tyrant queens reign supreme and where years earlier Thianna s mother was labeled a traitor. Soon the two heroes are caught up in an epic battle for control of the kingdom, one that puts their very lives at stake. The only way to overthrow the queens is to beat them at their own game. But with an entire empire against them, how can Karn and Thianna hope to compete or better yet, survive?
The novel includes instructions for playing the board game the Queen s Champion, a Thican timeline, and King Herakles Hammerfist s recipe for the Best Spanakopita Ever. Visit ThronesandBones.com for additional games, maps, character profiles, and more
Praise for the Thrones and Bones series
Future fans of Tolkien and George R. R. Martin can happily cut their serial-fantasy teeth on this first book of an eventual series. Kirkus Reviews
* A powerful, fast-paced tale. . . . The setting is rich, the characters well-defined, and the danger ever-paramount. Publishers Weekly, Starred
Good pacing, well-drawn characters, and engaging action scenes. And yes, there s the promise of more to come. Booklist"

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780385390408
  • ISBN-10: 0385390408
  • Publisher: Crown Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: September 2016
  • Page Count: 384
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12

Series: Thrones and Bones

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Science Fiction
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Legends, Myths, & Fables - Norse
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews