Coupon
Slash and Burn
by Matt Hilton


Overview -

Matt Hilton delivers a thrill a minute. Awesome Chris Ryan, author of Who Dares Win

Lee Child s Jack Reacher could have some worthy competition. Booklist

Fans of Lee Child, Jeffery Deaver, Robert Crais, John Sandford, and Michael Connelly have a new hero to root for: author Matt Hilton s former military Special Forces operative-turned-problem solver, Joe Hunter.  Read more...


 
Mass Market Paperback
  • Retail Price: $9.99
  • $8.99
    (Save 10%)

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 79 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Slash and Burn by Matt Hilton
 
 
 
Overview

Matt Hilton delivers a thrill a minute. Awesome Chris Ryan, author of Who Dares Win

Lee Child s Jack Reacher could have some worthy competition. Booklist

Fans of Lee Child, Jeffery Deaver, Robert Crais, John Sandford, and Michael Connelly have a new hero to root for: author Matt Hilton s former military Special Forces operative-turned-problem solver, Joe Hunter. Slash and Burn is the third electrifying thriller in the Hunter series, as the emotional stakes are raised to the limit when he and his new lady love set out to find her missing sister and run head-first into a maniacal Texas millionaire sadist with shady allegiances, a serious bloodlust, and his own private army. Like Dead Men s Dust and Judgment and Wrath, Hilton s previous Joe Hunter page-turners, Slash and Burn provides action to the nth degree, and powerfully supports the contention of California s Contra Costa Times that, Hunter is one of the most exciting new tough guys to come along in years. "

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780061718472
  • ISBN-10: 0061718475
  • Publisher: HarperTorch
  • Publish Date: October 2011
  • Page Count: 405


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Thrillers - General

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2011-10-10
  • Reviewer: Staff

Near the outset of Hilton’s action-packed third thriller featuring former counterterrorist operative Joe Hunter (after 2010’s Judgment and Wrath), Kate Piers, the sister of a late colleague of Hunter’s, persuades him to accompany her to Kentucky to track down her missing sister, Imogen. On their arrival at Imogen’s burglarized house in a remote part of Appalachia, the pair encounter some gunmen, kicking off a body count that reaches Die Hard proportions. The roster of bad guys would do a James Bond film proud, including murderous twins and their psychotic boss, who’s known as Quicksilver for his fast knife work. Early on, Hunter lets a violent sociopath escape, reasoning that he could always kill the guy “another time,” a nonsensical decision that unsurprisingly comes back to haunt him. Those who don’t mind repeated contrivances that sacrifice logic to prolong the plot will be most rewarded. (Nov.)

 
BAM Customer Reviews