Coupon
Slated
by Teri Terry


Overview - The gripping first book of a rebellious trilogy about truth, power, and impossible choices, perfect for fans of Divergent and Legend.

Kyla's memory has been erased, her personality wiped blank, her memories lost forever.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • Retail Price: $9.99
  • $6.39
    (Save 36%)

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 29 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Slated by Teri Terry
 
 
 
Overview
The gripping first book of a rebellious trilogy about truth, power, and impossible choices, perfect for fans of Divergent and Legend.

Kyla's memory has been erased, her personality wiped blank, her memories lost forever. She's been slated. The government claims that she was a terrorist and they are giving her a second chance--if she plays by their rules. But scenes from the past haunt her as she tries to adjust to a new life, family, and school, leaving her unsettled. Who is she really? And if only criminals are meant to be slated, why are so many other teens disappearing? As she and her friend Ben seek answers, Kyla is torn between the need to know more and her instinct for self-preservation.

"A suspenseful page-turner with a highly sympathetic and strong female protagonist. . . . Will have readers waiting eagerly for a sequel." --Booklist

"Excellent. . . . Kyla's erased memory works wonderfully as a storytelling device." --io9


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780142425039
  • ISBN-10: 0142425036
  • Publisher: Speak
  • Publish Date: August 2013
  • Page Count: 368
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.1 x 5.4 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.7 pounds

Series: Slated #1

Related Categories

Books > > Science & Technology
Books > > Social Themes - New Experience
Books > > Family - General (see also headings under Social Themes)

 
BAM Customer Reviews