Coupon
So Close to Amazing : Stories of a DIY Life Gone Wrong . . . and Learning to Find the Beauty in Every Imperfection
by Karianne Wood and Kathi Lipp


Overview - This is a book celebrating the incredible, awesome, special individual within each of us. It's also a book for anyone who has ever mismatched her shoes or trimmed her own bangs when a professional might have been a better choice or added too much soap to the washer and watched it overflow.  Read more...

 
Hardcover
  • Retail Price: $17.99
  • $12.95
    (Save 28%)

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 11 copies from $9.71
 
eBook
Retail Price: $17.99
$11.84

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

Download

 
 
 
 

More About So Close to Amazing by Karianne Wood; Kathi Lipp
 
 
 
Overview
This is a book celebrating the incredible, awesome, special individual within each of us. It's also a book for anyone who has ever mismatched her shoes or trimmed her own bangs when a professional might have been a better choice or added too much soap to the washer and watched it overflow.

(Not that KariAnne Wood has ever done any of these things.)

Fans of The Magnolia Story and The Pioneer Woman will love this debut memoir from the beloved Thistlewood Farms blogger. So Close to Amazing is a collection of hilarious and heartfelt reflections on getting it almost right―and how, instead of giving up, we can choose to simply embrace our real selves right where we are. It's a story of transparency and honesty and recognizing that perfection is completely overemphasized and overrated. It's about grace and learning from mistakes and rejoicing in every victory, no matter how small. Because when you find joy in the "you" God created you to be, you'll discover the amazing that was there all along.

Contains beautiful DIY project ideas anyone can do, whether you're Pinterest perfect or craft challenged--homemade signs, centerpieces, recipe walls, and more

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781496422019
  • ISBN-10: 1496422015
  • Publisher: Tyndale Momentum
  • Publish Date: September 2017
  • Page Count: 240
  • Dimensions: 8.1 x 6.1 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.2 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Religion > Christian Life - Women's Issues
Books > Biography & Autobiography > Personal Memoirs
Books > House & Home > Decorating - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews