Coupon
So Done
by Paula Chase


Overview -

When best friends Tai and Mila are reunited after a summer apart, their friendship threatens to combust from the pressure of secrets, middle school, and the looming dance auditions for a new talented-and-gifted program.

Fans of Ren e Watson's Piecing Me Together will love this memorable story about a complex friendship between two very different African American girls--and the importance of speaking up.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • $16.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 13.59
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 32 copies from $4.98
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About So Done by Paula Chase
 
 
 
Overview

When best friends Tai and Mila are reunited after a summer apart, their friendship threatens to combust from the pressure of secrets, middle school, and the looming dance auditions for a new talented-and-gifted program.

Fans of Ren e Watson's Piecing Me Together will love this memorable story about a complex friendship between two very different African American girls--and the importance of speaking up.

Jamila Phillips and Tai Johnson have been inseparable since they were toddlers, having grown up across the street from each other in Pirates Cove, a low-income housing project. As summer comes to an end, Tai can't wait for Mila to return from spending a month with her aunt in the suburbs. But both girls are grappling with secrets, and when Mila returns she's more focused on her upcoming dance auditions than hanging out with Tai.

Paula Chase explores complex issues that affect many young teens, and So Done offers a powerful message about speaking up. Full of ballet, basketball, family, and daily life in Pirates Cove, this memorable novel is for fans of Ali Benjamin's The Thing About Jellyfish and Jason Reynolds's Ghost.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062691781
  • ISBN-10: 0062691783
  • Publisher: Greenwillow Books
  • Publish Date: August 2018
  • Page Count: 304
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.4 x 1.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.85 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Friendship
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Adolescence & Coming of Age
Books > Juvenile Fiction > People & Places - United States - African-American

 
BAM Customer Reviews