Coupon
The Someday Suitcase
by Corey Ann Haydu


Overview -

Readers who loved The Thing About Jellyfish and Goodbye Stranger will find a mysterious magic and unforgettable friendship in The Someday Suitcase , written by the critically acclaimed author of Rules for Stealing Stars.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • $16.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 16 copies from $3.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About The Someday Suitcase by Corey Ann Haydu
 
 
 
Overview

Readers who loved The Thing About Jellyfish and Goodbye Stranger will find a mysterious magic and unforgettable friendship in The Someday Suitcase, written by the critically acclaimed author of Rules for Stealing Stars.

Clover and Danny are the kind of best friends who make each other even better. They're so important to each other that Clover believes they're symbiotic her favorite science word, which describes two beings who can't function without the other. But when Danny comes down with a mysterious illness that won't go away, the doctors can't figure out what's wrong with him. So Clover decides to take matters into her own hands by making lists--list of Danny's symptoms, his good days, his bad days.

As the evidence piles up, only one thing becomes clear: Danny is only better when Clover is around.

Suddenly it feels like time is running out for Clover and Danny to do everything they've planned together--to finally see snow, to go on a trip with the suitcase they picked out together. Will science be able to save Danny, or is this the one time when magic can overcome the unthinkable?


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062352750
  • ISBN-10: 006235275X
  • Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
  • Publish Date: June 2017
  • Page Count: 304
  • Reading Level: Ages 9-12
  • Dimensions: 1.25 x 5.75 x 8.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.42 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Family - Siblings
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Fantasy & Magic
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Drugs, Alcohol, Substance Abuse

 
BAM Customer Reviews