Coupon
Something Strange and Deadly
by Susan Dennard


Overview -

New York Times bestselling author Susan Dennard adds a "never before in print" e-novella and a gorgeous new cover to the first book in the Something Strange and Deadly trilogy. Perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare's Infernal Devices series.  Read more...


 
Paperback - Revised Ed.
  • $9.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 23 copies from $5.96
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Something Strange and Deadly by Susan Dennard
 
 
 
Overview

New York Times bestselling author Susan Dennard adds a "never before in print" e-novella and a gorgeous new cover to the first book in the Something Strange and Deadly trilogy. Perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare's Infernal Devices series.

Sixteen-year-old Eleanor Fitt's brother is missing. After discovering the Dead are rising and wreaking havoc in Philadelphia, she knows that her brother is involved.

So Eleanor enlists the help of the Spirit-Hunters. This motley crew, hired to protect the city from supernatural forces, is after the necromancer who has been reanimating corpses. Their skills can save her brother. Yet as Eleanor spends time with the Spirit-Hunters and their handsome inventor, Daniel, the situation becomes dire. Now not only is her reputation at risk, but her very life hangs in the balance.

In Something Strange and Deadly, Susan Dennard weaves together beautifully imagined scenes of action, adventure, and vivid Victorian life to create an entertaining steampunk tapestry of humor, horror, and romance. Readers will be intrigued from the start.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062658159
  • ISBN-10: 0062658158
  • Publisher: Harper Teen
  • Publish Date: July 2017
  • Page Count: 544
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-17
  • Dimensions: 7.9 x 5.3 x 1.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.8 pounds

Series: Something Strange and Deadly Trilogy #1

Related Categories

Books > > Historical - United States - 19th Century
Books > > Action & Adventure - General
Books > > Romance - Paranormal

 
BAM Customer Reviews