Coupon
A Son of the Circus
by John Irving


Overview - A Hindi film star . . . an American missionary . . . twins separated at birth . . . a dwarf chauffeur . . . a serial killer . . . all are on a collision course. In the tradition of A Prayer for Owen Meany, Irving's characters transcend nationality. They are misfits--coming from everywhere, belonging nowhere.  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • Retail Price: $18.00
  • $12.42
    (Save 31%)

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 67 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About A Son of the Circus by John Irving
 
 
 
Overview
A Hindi film star . . . an American missionary . . . twins separated at birth . . . a dwarf chauffeur . . . a serial killer . . . all are on a collision course. In the tradition of A Prayer for Owen Meany, Irving's characters transcend nationality. They are misfits--coming from everywhere, belonging nowhere. Set almost entirely in India, this is John Irving's most ambitious novel and a major publishing event.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780345417992
  • ISBN-10: 0345417992
  • Publisher: Ballantine Books
  • Publish Date: May 1997
  • Page Count: 672
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.5 x 1.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.7 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Literary
Books > Fiction > Humorous - General
Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Suspense

 
BAM Customer Reviews