Coupon
The Song of Hartgrove Hall : A Novel
by Natasha Solomons


Overview - From the New York Times bestselling author of The House at Tyneford, a captivating 1940s English country novel of a love triangle, family obligations, and rediscovering joy in the face of grief, perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Downton Abbey .  Read more...

 

Download

Language: eng

This item is only available to U.S. billing addresses.

 
 
In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
Not a member? Join Today!

 
 
 
 
 

More About The Song of Hartgrove Hall by Natasha Solomons
 
 
 
Overview
From the New York Times bestselling author of The House at Tyneford, a captivating 1940s English country novel of a love triangle, family obligations, and rediscovering joy in the face of grief, perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Downton Abbey.

It's a terrible thing to covet your brother’s girl
 
New Year’s Eve, Dorset, England, 1946. Candles flicker, a gramophone scratches out a tune as guests dance and sip champagne— for one night Hartgrove Hall relives better days. Harry Fox-Talbot and his brothers have returned from World War II determined to save their once grand home from ruin. But the arrival of beautiful Jewish wartime singer Edie Rose tangles the threads of love and duty, and leads to a devastating betrayal.
 
Fifty years later, now a celebrated composer, Fox reels from the death of his adored wife, Edie. Until his connection with his four-year old grandson - a music prodigy – propels him back into life, and ultimately to confront his past. An enthralling novel about love and treachery, joy after grief, and a man forced to ask: is it ever too late to seek forgiveness?


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN: 9780698407022
  • Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
  • Imprint: Plume
  • Date: Dec 2015
  • Seller Statement: Sold by Penguin Group US
 
Customer Reviews